Hunting California Parks and Recreation Areas

Hunting California Parks and Recreation Areas, General Regulations for California State Forests

In California, hunting is allowed on two of the six national parks, which are managed by the National Park Service (NPS).  There are nine State recreation areas that are managed by the California Department of Parks and Recreation (CDPR). Hunting is allowed on both National and State parks in accordance with general forest regulations, as well as any applicable hunting regulations of the United States Fish & Wildlife Service (USFWS) and California Department of Fish and Wildlife (CDFW), formerly known as the Department of Fish and Game (DFG). Follow the links below (or use the menu to the rights) for summaries of hunting rules, regulations, and procedures, which are organized by the following six geographical regions of the CDFW.

Region 1

Northern California

Region 2

North Central California

Region 3

Bay Delta of California

Region 4

Central California

Region 5

South Coast of California

  • Hunting in California Parks and Recreation Areas in CDFW Region 5 for California hunting seasonsNone

Region 6

Inland Deserts of California

Leave a Reply